Changes to the board

3 March 2020

In terms of paragraph 3.59 of the JSE Limited Listings Requirements, notification is hereby given that, with effect from 2 March 2020, Mr Bernard Swanepoel has stepped down as an Independent Non-executive Director of the Company.

Mr David Noko, an Independent Non-executive Director of the Company and a member of the Investment Committee, has been appointed as the Chairman of the Investment Committee with immediate effect.

The Executive Chairman of ARM, Dr Patrice Motsepe, said: “I am grateful to Bernard for his contributions on the Board of ARM over many years and wish him everything of the best”.

For more information, please contact:
Jongisa Magagula
Executive Director: Investor Relations and New Business Development
Tel: +27 11 779 1507

3 March 2020

Sponsor: Investec Bank Limited