Directorate changes

3 May 2003

Avmin is pleased to announce the appointments of Messrs JC Steenkamp and DN Campbell to the board of directors with immediate effect. Mr Steenkamp will assume the responsibilities of chief executive officer as of 1 July 2003. Mr Campbell continues in his role of chief financial officer.

Mr DN Murray remains the chief executive officer until 30 June 2003 and thereafter will continue to serve the Group as a senior consultant retaining his seat on the board.

For further details contact:
Richard Phillips
Company Secretary